Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ruby Mae. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kingston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Ruby Mae and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Natalie 5 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Honestly, the very best Soul Food I've ever had in my life. I feel grateful that the owners decided to open their restaurant here in Kingston. Their food tastes like it was made by angels.

Neal 5 months ago

Wing Dinner

The wing dinner was just the way we like them. Ruby Mae's must use top quality ingredients as well as skilled and careful cooking. The chicken was just the right amount of crispy, the Mac and cheese was classic comfort food. The greens were tender and very juicy.

Jessica 6 months ago

Creamy Grits

The most amazing grits ive ever had!!! My kids love everything here too!!!

Eli 7 months ago

Wing Box

My friend and I stopped in on a whim after an art show at ASK up the road. We didnt have any reservations but thankfully, they were able to accomodate for us. Our server (who I assume was the owner) cooked everything herself with her daughter in the back, and you could taste the love put into the food. The wait was long, but it felt like I was waiting for my grandma to be done cooking dinner and it was worth every second. Can honestly say it was the best meal I've had in months. My only complaint is with myself because I forgot my leftovers! If you're looking for good ass food, go to Ruby Mae! You wont be dissapointed.

Hailey 7 months ago

Baked Mac

The best Mac around

Neal 5 months ago

Chicken Dinner

"Superior in every way." "Worth every penny!" I've been sticking to breast for the lower fat content... it's always a risk, because not everyone knows how to cook it without problems. Ruby Mae's chicken breast was a delicious juicy large boneless (!!!) portion, crispy and light brown, I don't know how they do it. I can't fry a large thick boneless breast without either drying it out or leaving it underdone. The sides were classic, just the way we like it at home. (Mac n cheese plus collard greens.) At first I thought the portions were just too large, but, groaning a bit, I ate all the sides and One of the 2 large breast portions.

Alice 5 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

My husband and I enjoyed Ruby Mae's soul food menu from the very start, in the restaurant near Kingston Alliance Hospital. Wonderful welcome, every dish delicious and authentic, from shrimp and grits to fried chicken and more.

Sara 6 months ago

Shrimp & Chicken

The fried chicken is hands down the BEST fried chicken I have ever eaten. The shrimp is also amazing and the homemade sauce that comes with it, omg. I had greens and yams as my sides and I felt like I was taken right back to the south. It felt like a giant hug. Absolutely amazing and we will be back!

Maxwell 7 months ago

Baked Mac

DELICIOUS! Perfect crust on top, with creamy cheesy goodness underneath :)

Kari 7 months ago

Baked Mac

Best Mac and cheese I've ever had. Will definitely make sure I get an extra side next time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA